JOGLE
 
Wondered why so quiet on the Dibble-bloggle front for a couple of weeks?

Well I started a new job just under two week ago, (yeah!) so have been understandably tied up...

In addition to the new job, my bike has been in for repair also for two weeks – it started making some funny noises, so I took it into the wonderful gang at Beyond Mountain Bikes at Smithbrook Kilns who are one of our main sponsors.

The diagnosis: I’ve been using it too much! 

So it’s now had a comprehensive service and BMB have helped me out massively by reducing the cost, considerably to help me achieve my goal.

Beyond Mountain Bikes are on our Sponsors page, and if you’re looking for a local bike shop with a personal touch, expert advice on all manner of bikes (mountain/ road/ hybrid/ leisure/ kids) I would strongly encourage you to pop in and meet the team at BMB. They have a highly skilled and knowledgeable team of mechanics, loads of kit and clothing, and masses of advice for training, drinks and energy supplements etc.

In short,  BMB offer everything that an online business cannot offer: hands-on personal service with bags of personality and enthusiasm.

So back to my training... it’s been turbo training, turbo training, and more turbo training so you imagine how much I enjoyed a ride out yesterday in the sunshine. The bike was just perfect, and rode like new again.

Can’t believe it’s already only 5 weeks until we leave now - yippee!

Keep an eye out for my interview in the Surrey Ad and Haslemere Herald which should be out very soon.

Cheers,

Mat

:-)




Leave a Reply.