JOGLE
 
Picture
On Friday, Paul and I were invited to visit the CHASE Hospice, Christopher’s for a tour.

Wow.

I knew that these people do some awesome work, and give so much support to children and families but to what great extent I realise now, I actually had no idea.

The hospice is run and managed by people with the biggest hearts possible, and also with an incredible insight regarding what these children both need and deserve during their last months, weeks and days of their lives. Their reach extends way beyond the walls of the hospice and out into people’s homes within a vast area.

The difference that CHASE makes to the lives of these children and their families is just mind blowing, and for anyone with a healthy life and family (like myself) this was both a humbling and emotional experience which will only strengthen my commitment.

How CHASE manages to make their money last as well as they do just beggars belief, and I can only say that I am so happy and proud to be able to do my bit towards helping their truly worthy cause.

Thank you everybody who has donated to my CHASE fundraising site: http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/MatDibb

So far, I’ve seen some amazing generosity – and if you haven’t managed to, or found the time to donate yet – I ask you please do so as soon as possible.

Thanks so much,

Mat. 

 


Peter morrell
4/26/2010 05:50:24 am

I don't think that it was my aggressive pace, more likely Jameson's whiskey, a loaf of garlic bread and 2 kilos of lasagne! Paul and I got a thorough soaking on the way home, well I did as Paul revelled in his new coat. Great to meet you Matt, after Paul has said so much about you. Non of which I found to be true, I thought you were a nice guy!

Reply



Leave a Reply.